mardi 30 décembre 2014

Mercury Seven without Dake Slayton (after 1962).

The Mercury Seven were the group of seven Mercury astronauts selected by NASA on April 9, 1959. They are also referred to as the Original Seven or Astronaut Group 1. They piloted the manned spaceflights of the Mercury program from May 1961 to May 1963. These seven original American astronauts were Alan Shepard, Gus Grissom, John Glenn, Scott Carpenter, Wally Schirra, Gordon Cooper, and Deke Slayton (not on picture). Panorama assembled with individual pictures extracted from vintage video (TV).

Raw pictures extracted from video.

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire